an important message

Long I have dreamed of writing to communicate an important message, through the distorting lens of negative idiosyncracy credit, or “rep”. I hope this is it, and I am free of the nagging need in my head to make this scenario happen, and I can begin to relax, as I feel that responsibility shifts somewhat, because I have done my part so far, and other people will be emboldened to play theirs. Feeling like I should have done this and not has bothered me for quite some time.

I think we should judge not, lest we be judged. In fact people judge harshly things they themselves have been guilty of. I believe in redemption, thought that may be merely a matter of self preservation. I am regretful for pieces of the past, but optimistic and unwilling to allow past events to shame the course of my actions in the future I anxiously and eagerly await. I anticipate the downtime being exchanged for sharpening of a different aspect. I look forward to the deepening of friendships from past and the present… I know I have not done a very good job of maintaining them. In some ways I feel my story to be metaphorical of America, mighty and full of possibility, wasteful, prideful, too strong to be told when wrong, but still needs to play by the rules to win, just in the process of re-evolution, focusing on making ourselves the best that we can be, and oru light strengthinin the light within others. But I eagerly await our growing curiousity and understanding of one another, our planet and the stars. I await the asking of great questions and our seeking to meet them.
But these days the questions in the national consciousness are not worthy of contemplation. Do we continue our Occupations (to call them wars is an abuse of the language) causing death to peoples thousands of miles away at great expense to ourselves? No is the short answer, and this is not a 10 year question. Do we continue to sell weapons to countries Do we use gas, oil and coal for energy instead of solar geothermal and wind, polluting our air and water? Do we continue to make gigantic quantities of things that can only be used once before being dumped into the ocean?
Are these truly questions we are pondering?
This Christmas we begin the Transition, from the confused days of violence, waste, human killing that will be part of our adolescence as an organism.
On July 4th, 2010 I invoked my right to revolution, through a recording of the Declaration of Independence in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania as it is one of 12 states to have ratified the Declaration, and PA actually included it in their constitution.* There will be those who will say that it does not have legal weight, and I’ll tell them to learn how to read what is written… which is how the law must be, almost to the letter, and following extensions of the concepts. Specifically at this time I will refer to the appearance of our government to have moved towards plutocracy, environmental disasters and Empire as primary reasons. I list different reasons in the video, which must also be addressed, but mostly it is my hope that this leads to the kinds of discussion, and highlights the need for American education and discussion about what democracy, republic, and citizenship mean, and if we are holding true to the ideals that all people are equal under the law, and free to pursue their happiness.

The reaffirmation of what binds us all together, and the coming to understanding of what the basic human rights are will make us stronger as a nation, and reviewing the law of the land, and that of the native Americans, will begin to move us towards a better world.
I am moving for including access to clean air and water as part of our basic human rights. This will be the basis for the mandating of stringent energy standards, and energy collection systems for buildings and the conversion to electric cars. And the phasing out of fossil fuels, for god’s sake, man, it’s in the name, out of date, thing of the past, so dirty.
The ability of large enough groups of people to move laws onto national and state referendums. The rejection of globalization, and the rise of the local economy and manufacturing base… self sufficient communities. The shifting of military spending to civil engineering research, and scenario training with both military and disaster preparedness on massive scales, so our populace is self reliant, and prepared.
Peace talks in 2011 with the plan I have laid out in another post on my blog.
Over the course of the next day or so, I will try to pump out ideas and methods designed to deal with these so called problems, then I’m gonna relax on this stuff for a while till next week, and throw in a couple more hours.
My Christmas wish is for an end to war, more lovin given and more received. Not just for me, but starting there and a beginning to my travels. I finally feel like I have accomplished something with my day, and it’s a good feeling.

*The implications and arguments about the sort of tree falls in the woods type of significance to invoking your rights wasn’t missed. So I thought if people liked the whole idea that I might repeat the Declaration, on New Years Day, in Philadelphia this time with something of a crowd.

Leave a Reply

